Image 1 of 1
SOUTHBURY, CT-03 FEBRUARY 2009-020310IP08-(l to r) Dennis Jedlinsky, treasurer of the Southbury-Middlebury Scholarship Foundation, Leeah Joo, president of the foundation, and members of the Southbury High School Class of 1959 Scholarship Committee: Ed Platt, June Bennett, treasurer, Wesley Rouse, chairman, Jean Harold and Ed Wildman. The committe hopes to give a $500 scholarship every year to a Southbury resident who attends Regional 15.  Priority will be given to an individual who is related to a member of the class of 1959. If there are not any applicants related then it is open to anyone who qualifies. The scholarship forms will be available from the Regioanl 15 school. The committee is working with the Southbury-Middlebury Scholarship Foundation and their goal is to raise $12,500 to ensure the scholarship continues for years to come.<br />
Irena Pastorello Republican-American